Good Bill introduced & hearing scheduled

Good Bill introduced & hearing scheduled

2020 Legislative session is off to a great start with multiple bills supporting informed consent and health choice.

This notice is about bill H 7811 and the hearing for it on March 11th 2020 4p, just a few days away.

This bill expands vaccinations exemption to include philosophical reasons to opt out of vaccines for school. There are many reasons why a family may choose to opt out one particular vaccine (like the HPV vaccine) or to delay a few vaccines, etc. The parents are the only ones who should be deciding the best health practices for their children, these kinds of decisions should not be dictated by bureaucrats or politicians.

Get involved;

1 Please come and make a brief statement to the HEW committee this Wednesday, March 11 at the State House. Personal testimonies are what will make the greatest impact. A polite, fact based testimony is one of the most important ways to make change in the legislative process.

2 Call the members of HEW committee and Speaker Mattiello. You will likely need to leave them a brief message, asking them to vote 7811 onto the House Floor. Tell them why this legislation is important to you or why it should be passed. Phone numbers and more information included below.

3 Write a brief email and blind carbon copy (BCC) it to the entire House of representatives. Ask your family members and close friends to do the same. A few dozen emails can make a large impact in Rhode Island. Email address are included below.

4 Forward this notice to others to encourage them to also participate. Click here for facebook event for social media sharing.

The single greatest change you can make to vaccine laws is informing lawmakers of your concerns. Many of them simply don’t know enough about the national vaccine program. They need YOU to politely provide them with persuasive facts.

To testify at the State House

1 Limit testimony to 2 minutes.
2 You can submit documents to support your testimony if you include your name, email and write “In Support of H7811” on each page. You will need 23 copies of all written testimony.
3 We may be heard first but we may also wait around for hours before 7811 is heard. Bring a snack and water.
4 HEW committee on the first floor. Turn right after going through security and it is the last door on right. Room 101
5 After 3pm, you can park for free in the RIDOT lot across the street. You can also pay to park at the Providence Place Mall.
6 We encourage you to testify, but you do not have to. You can still come, sign in support of the bill and show by our numbers that we want informed consent for vaccines.

When you call the members of HEW committee and Speaker Mattiello:
1 Introduce yourself.
2 Tell them why they should vote YES to H7811.
3 Be brief. They are extremely busy and appreciate concise comments.

Phone numbers of HEW committee members and Speaker Mattiello:
Speaker Nicholas A. Mattiello (401) 222-2466
Chairman Joseph M. McNamara (401) 941-8319
Rep. Dennis M. Canario (401) 683-4926
Rep. David A. Bennett (401) 480-4647
Rep. Sherry Roberts (401) 222-2259
Rep. Julie A. Casimiro (401) 474-7961
Rep. Samuel A. Azzinaro (401) 596-1434
Rep. Mia Ackerman (401) 658-0981
Rep. John W. Lyle, Jr (401) 723-6104
Rep. Robert D. Phillips (401) 762-2010
Rep. Karen Alzate (401) 663-5600
Rep. Joe Serodio (401) 340-9150
Rep. Gregg Amore (401) 339-9378
Rep. Liana Cassar (401) 433-9539
Rep. June Speakman (401) 258-1134
Rep. Susan R. Donovan (401) 253-7837
Please thank Rep. Camille Vella-Wilkinson (401) 952-7340 for sponsoring the bill!

 

Email address of every Representative:

rep-ajello@rilegislature.gov
rep-blazejewski@rilegislature.gov
rep-walsh@rilegislature.gov
rep-kislak@rilegislature.gov
rep-Ranglin-Vassell@rilegislature.gov
rep-hull@rilegislature.gov
rep-mckiernan@rilegislature.gov
rep-lombardi@rilegislature.gov
rep-williams@rilegislature.gov
rep-slater@rilegislature.gov
rep-diaz@rilegislature.gov
rep-almeida@rilegislature.gov
rep-mendez@rilegislature.gov
rep-lima@rilegislature.gov
rep-mattiello@rilegislature.gov
rep-millea@rilegislature.gov
rep-jacquard@rilegislature.gov
rep-handy@rilegislature.gov
rep-mcnamara@rilegislature.gov
rep-bennett@rilegislature.gov
rep-Vella-Wilkinson@rilegislature.gov
rep-solomon@rilegislature.gov
rep-shekarchi@rilegislature.gov
rep-Shanley@rilegislature.gov
rep-noret@rilegislature.gov
rep-jackson@rilegislature.gov
rep-serpa@rilegislature.gov
rep-nardone@rilegislature.gov
rep-roberts@rilegislature.gov
rep-caldwell@rilegislature.gov
rep-Casimiro@rilegislature.gov
rep-craven@rilegislature.gov
rep-mcentee@rilegislature.gov
rep-tanzi@rilegislature.gov
rep-fogarty@rilegislature.gov
rep-filippi@rilegislature.gov
rep-azzinaro@rilegislature.gov
rep-kennedy@rilegislature.gov
rep-Price@rilegislature.gov
rep-chippendale@rilegislature.gov
rep-quattrocchi@rilegislature.gov
rep-ucci@rilegislature.gov
rep-fellela@rilegislature.gov
rep-costantino@rilegislature.gov
rep-ackerman@rilegislature.gov
rep-lyle@rilegislature.gov
rep-place@rilegislature.gov
rep-newberry@rilegislature.gov
rep-morin@rilegislature.gov
rep-casey@rilegislature.gov
rep-phillips@rilegislature.gov
rep-Marszalkowski@rilegislature.gov
rep-hawkins@rilegislature.gov
rep-obrien@rilegislature.gov
rep-corvese@rilegislature.gov
rep-mclaughlin@rilegislature.gov
rep-tobon@rilegislature.gov
rep-barros@rilegislature.gov
rep-alzate@rilegislature.gov
rep-johnston@rilegislature.gov
rep-messier@rilegislature.gov
rep-kazarian@rilegislature.gov
rep-serodio@rilegislature.gov
rep-amore@rilegislature.gov
rep-cassar@rilegislature.gov
rep-Knight@rilegislature.gov
rep-speakman@rilegislature.gov
rep-donovan@rilegislature.gov
rep-edwards@rilegislature.gov
rep-canario@rilegislature.gov
rep-cortvriend@rilegislature.gov
rep-abney@rilegislature.gov
rep-ruggiero@rilegislature.gov
rep-carson@rilegislature.gov